20% project #2: Birthday cake

Hello my name is Aila and for my 20% project I’m learning how to cook and bake. This week I made A cake because it was my moms birthday on Saturday. Over all it went pretty good. I have also been getting faster which is good. Everything went easily and smoothly. The batter was easy and came together really fast. The only problem that I had while making it was the decorating part. I was planning to make frosting but we already had some that we never used so I just used that. The decorating was difficult because the cake pan did not have the clasp to open up so it is easy to take out. I’m not sure if you know what I’m talking about but since mine didn’t have it it was a lot harder to take out. Once I finally got it out not all of the cake came with it. Most of it did but on one side it was a little lob sided. Other then that it tasted really good. Hopefully next time everything goes really smoothly. Came back to see what a cook next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *