20% Project #1: Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hello my name is Aila and for my 20% project I’m learning how to cook and bake. This week I made chocolate chip cookies. It went pretty well. The instructions were easy and the batter went good. I also didn’t burn or under cook them which I normally do. Some fails that I had was that I ran out of flour. Luckily I was only missing a little bit and I thought it wasn’t a big deal. Then when I baked them and took them out I could tell it didn’t bake that good. It wasn’t under or over baked it just was to buttery and you could tell it effected the baking. I think the because I didn’t have enough flour it was extra buttery. Over it tasted pretty good and I would make them again using the same recipe. Hopefully next time I won’t run out of anything. Next week I will bake or cook something else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *