20% Project #3: Chocolate chip muffins

Hello my name is Aila and for my 20% project I’m learning how to cook and bake. This week I made chocolate chip muffins. For my first time making muffins they tasted better than I thought. This is the first of my recipes that I am for sure making again. One problem that I faced was ingredients. I was super low on a few but just barley made it which is good, but when I went to open the baking powder there were bugs in it! To be honest I wasn’t expecting that so I may have jumped a little. We ended up going to the store and getting another one because we use it a lot. This week wasn’t the best in terms of easygoing but for sure tasted the best. I was planning to start to cook but this week was really busy and hectic for me so that’s why I had to do up this portion of my project last minute. Hopefully next week I can start cooking because I’m not as good at cooking then baking which is why I’ve been holding off on cooking and been baking for these past few weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *