March Rad-reading

This month I read The summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. This book is about a girl named Isabel but everyone calls her Belly. Her and her mom and brother named Steven go to Cousins beach with there close family friends every summer. There family friends are Susannah and her two sons Conrad and Jeremiah Fisher. They owned a beach house in cousins. They have old traditions and things they do every year but this year it all changes. Belly grows up and starts going to party’s and bonfires. Belly has always and a crush on Conrad but know starts to like Jeremiah. Susannah’s cancer gets worse and the story has its ups and its downs. I loved this book because how the author describes it I l could understand and picture everything like I am there. It is also my kind of book. It is like a drama romance book which I love.

In this book my favorite character is Jeremiah. This is because he is never afraid to speak his mind. Like when he admitted his love to belly. One quote to prove this is, “You’ve always been my best friend. But know it is more.” The second reason is because he is confident. One example of this is at the bonfire he wasn’t afraid to talk to people he didn’t know. This means he isn’t shy. The last reason is because he is funny. Whenever people are around them it seems like they are always having a good time.

One important quote from the book is “Things couldn’t stay the same forever.” This is super important because that summer everything did change. From Susannah’s health and Belly growing up things couldn’t ever be the same ever again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *